Future Hoodlums of America

So, there was a time when running into a group of kids goofing off at the Memphis Riverside would have spelled trouble.  Lately, I’ve noticed that, thankfully, kids are growing up faster.  They have found out that thugs and gangsters are no longer glamorous and they are treating others and themselves with more respect that I would have expected ten years ago.   Their Mama’s and teachers would be proud.

I encountered this group of hooligans as I was still trying to figure out where I was and where I wanted to walk.    Sadly, I had some technical issues with my camera but here are some of the better shots.  I wish these kids well and I thank them for treating me with respect and regarding me kindly.  Their laughter and joking around was contagious and I am looking forward to my next trip.

deep in thought

deep in thought

looking into the future

looking into the future

camera shy

camera shy

sharing a secret

sharing a secret

Hooligans; all!

Hooligans; all!

~ by julianne2013 on 2014/07/11.

Leave a comment