These are some photos I took while walking the tracks a week ago.  It was a good visit with Sally, my aunt who died today but will live forever in my memory.  She is so much like my mother that I won’t have time to miss her.  At 90 years old after a long illness, she deserves a rest.

The roses are Steve’s roses at the office.  He said they were beautiful before the last big storm.  I cannot imagine roses any more beautiful.  The tracks I walked are the sepia colored photo and the chair is one that Burt made and still sits behind the office in Wesson.

Still, the weeds outnumber the cultivated flowers – kind of like people.  Finding yourself in a person who is less than cultivated makes life interesting and reminds us that everyone deserves compassion.

~ by julianne2013 on 2014/05/12.

Leave a comment